Block Tinder Contacts – How to Block Phone Numbers

Block Tinder Contacts

It is now easy to block Tinder contacts and dodge or avoid seeing anyone you don’t want on the dating app. Users of Tinder have long wished for a means of using the app minus having to meet anybody they would rather not see. They’ve finally gotten their wish. Users will now be able to block phone contacts according to the company’s revelation.

How to Block Contacts or Someone on Tinder

If you want to avoid seeing someone on Tinder as much as possible, you can do just that with Block Contacts. Tinder stated this on its online help center. It means that you can share your contact list with Tinder, choose a contact you wish to block, and we’ll do everything we can to keep you from seeing each other.

Want to Avoid Awkward Meetings?

There is more than one way of blocking particular phone contacts from the dating app if you want to avoid them. You may simply share your contact list from your phone to Tinder, and then pick the contacts you want to see no more. For more information on how to block contacts using either approach, see the sections below.

Share Contacts with Tinder to Block them

If you fancy the option of sharing the contact details to block Tinder contacts then you should follow these steps.

  • Open the Tinder app on your device.
  • Go to your profile.
  • Open “Settings”.
  • Select “Block Contacts” from the drop-down menu.
  • Allow Tinder access to your contact list.
  • Select anyone you want to keep out of your contacts under the “Contacts” option.
  • Select the “Block Contacts” option.

Manual Phone Numbers Blocking

You can manually add contact information if you don’t want to share your contacts with Tinder or if you want to block someone who isn’t on your contact list.

  1. Open the Tinder app on your device.
  2. Go to your profile.
  3. Open “Settings”.
  4. Select the “Block Contacts” option.
  5. At the top of the screen, tap the Plus icon.
  6. Enter the contact information.
  7. Press the “Done” icon.

What Happens If You Block Someone on Tinder

Only the connections you’ve chosen to ban will be saved by Tinder, according to the company. Contacts who have been blocked will not be notified. If a blocked individual then changes their phone number and joins Tinder, their Tinder account may still show up in your search results.

How to Unblock People on Tinder

It’s simple to unblock someone if you change your mind subsequently.

  • Open the Tinder app on your device.
  • Open your profile.
  • Go to “Settings”.
  • Select the “Block Contacts” option.
  • Locate the “Blocked” tab.
  • To unblock specific people, tap the menu button in the corner and pick “Unblock All” or “Unblock” next to each blocked contact.

Same Author

Author: Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *